Puppy Love

I haven’t spent this much time around puppies in years and holy crap, did I forget what a sensory overload experience it is (that’s my shoe someone is chewing on in the foreground).

I hope we find homes for these guys soon. The little girl below is my favorite…does she not look like a panda bear…? Skyler actually took this picture while I was playing with her (you know it’s a bad sign when you hand over your $1,000 camera to a wild 11 yo boy so you can use both hands to mess with a puppy). I’m trying very hard to convince myself it would be a mistake to bring her home. Sure, I’ve got plenty of time on my hands now…but what about next week? I have no idea what will happen.

Of course the stray mama dog had to have NINE puppies…not just four or five. And now the family is stuck with trying to find homes for all these cuties, and I’ve started a statewide email monster by sending out these photos–I don’t think some of the folks who’ve been emailing me have any idea we’re in central Washington. Sigh.

You can’t live a perfect day without doing something for someone who will never be able to repay you.  ~ John Wooden

2 Comments

Filed under Posty post

2 responses to “Puppy Love

  1. Angie

    ohhh lordy!!! I can just smell their puppy breath!

Your turn!

